The Trust currently has three local governing bodies:

  1. Bromley Beacon Academy and Bromley Trust Academy Local Governing Body
  2. New Horizons Federation Local Governing Body
  3. Belmont Woodside Local Governing Body

Bromley Beacon Academy / Bromley Trust Academy Local Governing Body Members:

  • Betty McDonald (Head of Youth Support and Youth Offending Services)
  • Vacant (Parent Governor)
  • Archana Dave (Staff Governor, BTA)
  • Angela Hands
  • Lisa Pritchard 
  • Denise James-Mason (Chair)
  • Kay Sirett
  • Natalie Juchau

In attendance:

  • Neil Miller (Executive Headteacher)
  • Julie Loizou (Head at Bromley Trust Academy Hayes)
  • Rob Freeman (Head at Bromley Trust Academy Midfield)
  • Sarah Gordon (Head at Bromley Beacon Academy Orpington) 
  • Philip Tagoe (Interim Head at Bromley Beacon Academy Bromley) 
  • Peter Forrest (Head at Bramley Oak Academy)
  • Grant Monaghan (Head at Alternative Curriculum College)

New Horizons Federation Local Governing Body Members:

  • Corinne Botten (Chair)
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Sheila Peck
  • Zoe Jack (Parent Governor)
  • Emma Brand
  • Paola Sim
  • Dean Ashby
  • Alex Smith
  • Robert Celino-Stock

In attendance:

  • Beverley Evans (Executive Headteacher)
  • Emma Stubbington (Head of Outreach)
  • Antonia Jackson (Head of Aspire Academy)
  • Margaret Rosario (Acting Head of Endeavour)
  • Beverley Evans (Acting Head of Horizons Academy)
  • Jane Baldwin (Head of Inclusion)

Belmont Wooside Local Governing Body Members:

  • Janet Saunders (Chair)
  • Richard Nelson
  • Leah Preudhomme (Parent Governor)
  • Gerald Smith
  • Rita Sugden
  • Denise James Mason
  • Nicola Garlick
  • Catherine Aucott
  • Sarah Easter (Parent Governor)

In attendance:

  • Madeline Caplin (Executive Headteacher)
  • Lucy Childs, (Head of Belmont)
  • Kathryn Freame (Head of Woodside)

To contact any of the above members please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.